two thousand and what?

Well.

Another holiday behind us. Here are some shots from ours (it takes an age to load):

we decorated a tree

 

 

fred dressed for our dinner party

 

we found ourselves in matching outfits

 

we woke up to this on christmas morning

suo watched star trek

i lost control of my faculties and went sledding

I will say 2010 was heaps better than the previous year. I got my Master’s and proceeded to read 58 books with a gluttonous appetite. I got a job as an honest-to-goodness librarian. There was a lump found on my thyroid and no lump found on my boob. I discovered digital scrapbooking and never looked back. I met some wonderful women and forged an incredible friendship. I listened to unfreakingbelievable music and saw seriously unremarkable movies.

I don’t like making resolutions. I honestly believe they’re a fast track to hating yourself even more. But I do like to think about improvements I can make — to myself, my life, my relationships. I’m still thinking about this year’s, but I know that I want to be nicer to myself. That’s where I’ll start this week.

Leave a Reply

